The initial deadline was set to February 8, 2021. Facebook decided to extend the deadline to May 15, 2021 after it received backslash from users all over the world and the story was picked up by media outlets.
A help center FAQ provides the answers to the question. According to the information, WhatsApp won't delete the account right on that day.
Here is the most important information:
- WhatsApp users may export their chat history prior to May 15, 2021. It is unclear if the option is disabled for users who don't agree to the terms after the deadline date.
Now You: which messaging service do you use?
If you don't agree to WhatsApp's new terms, your account will eventually be deleted
PublisherGhacks Technology News